Added to Cart

Your Basket

Your basket is empty

I have a discount code

New E.P - The Shape Of Cats To Come

We're back with a brand-new E.P featuring a rag tag group of both old and new Pussyfoot artists. 'The Shape Of Cats To Come' mixes genre, age and artistry, showcasing our massive, diverse roster of artists from all over the world. The E.P will be available to buy and download, also as a limited edition 12” vinyl with beautiful artwork by Tokyo based artist Rob Kidney. Label founder Howie B contributes two tracks, one solo and one a collaboration between Chinese artists Mickey Zhang & WHAI. New signing to the label, London based, Milo Clare releases his debut and Pussyfoot regular Sie also contributes. You can listen to the first release: Sie – Riders On The Storm right here on our website, just sign up for an account and you can stream it. From Pussyfoots mouth to your ears...

Track listing & release dates:

Milo Clare – ‘Get Enough’Released 14th September

Brand new Pussyfoot artist, Milo Clare, starts the E.P off with his signature downtempo R&B vocals, sleepy drums and bedroom eye's guitar. Think D’Angelo ‘Brown Sugar’ meets early Frank Ocean in a lo-fi, soulful exploration of falling in love.

Sie (feat. Courtney Gray) – ‘Riders On The Storm’ 20th June

Sie offers up a panoramic orchestral cover of The Doors' psychedelic track 'Riders On The Storm' which has been 16 years in the making. The track features the earth-shattering vocals of Courtney Gray which swoop on top of heavy strings to create a moody and electronic vibe with a pussyfoot genre twist.

Howie B – ‘Oh The Places You’ll Go’ Released 17th August

Titled after the Dr. Seuss book, this track will definitely take you places. This tune evolves constantly; new instrumental motifs and loops are added in until you get a beautiful mix of breakbeat and romantic keys. Throw in that grinding guitar and you have an unlikely but gorgeous electronic track.

Mickey Zhang & WHAI (feat. Howie B) – ‘Electric Horse’ Released 27th July

Chinese artists Mickey Zhang & WHAI are joined by Howie B on this epic dance track. Traditional Chinese music and instruments (Guzheng) meet EDM in this East meets West track that will get you shimmying towards the dance floor.

Whole E.P released on the 14th of September!